Main Forum
Page
of 2

Notice Resigning (Staff aspirants try not to pee your pants while reading this)

10 replies
Silver
Level 4
LEVEL 4
Salutations,

Due to public outcry on the server (people have sent me quite interesting screenshots of the things people are saying about me on the server), behind my back (people being nice to me, then being sent screenshots of them saying rude things about me in private to another individual), and harassment on my Skype in regards to my disgusting month long inactivity. I will be resigning from staff on Barbercraft. I was considering burning myself at the stake, but Im just going to resign instead.

After 3 years, it's a long while due.

I started playing Minecraft when I was homebound for my entire summer due to a torn ACL. I was bored out of my mind at home and found it fun and eventually found this server. The friends I made, such as Lys, Icey, Cats, Nicky, Connor, Eagle and Cheezey (and so so so many more, these are just the ones that first came to mind), brought me to love Barbercraft. I was so excited to get staff, and worked hard to make the server a fun and positive place for all. And I accomplished that
But to be honest, I've been bored of minecraft for a while, and only kept going on Barbercraft to talk to the great friends I'd made.
However, the people that I kept going on for have all left by now (only Lys and Icey are really left), and I feel it's time I leave as well.
I'm a very busy person in my private life, juggling travel soccer and full IB Diploma candadite school load (and my irl friends and relationships seem to have never ending drama), and being active just isn't possible anymore. I never thought I'd be someone to play a game like minecraft, or skype with online friends, and text online friends, and talk to online friends everyday, but (old) Barbercraft proved me wrong. I'll always treasure the memories, laughs, and friends I've made.